馬偉傑醫生

馬偉傑醫生馬偉傑醫生在2003年於香港中文大學醫科畢業,於2011年取得英國愛丁堡皇家外科醫學院院士、香港外科醫學院院士及香港醫學專科學院外科院士資格,並於2019年獲得美國外科專科學院院士資格。

2007至2013年,馬醫生在瑪嘉烈醫院服務,期間累積豐富經驗處理各種泌尿疾病,例如複雜尿路結石、前列腺增生、氯氨酮相關泌尿問題及小兒泌尿疾病。他早在2010起,已受訓為達文西機械臂手術主刀醫生。2013年,他負笈英國University College London Hospitals (UCLH)深造輸尿管/膀胱/尿道重建手術,並在倫敦Great Ormond Street Hospital及加拿大多倫多SickKids 醫院深造小兒外科手術。

2013至2019年期間,馬醫生轉任瑪麗醫院,擔任副顧問醫生及顧問醫生。他在2015進行香港首個磁力共振及超聲波融合導航前列腺活組織檢查,有助更準確診斷前列腺癌。他在2011-2018獲香港大學委任為名譽臨床助理教授,2018年起獲委任為名譽臨床副教授。他有超過100項同行評審著作,包括書籍、文獻綜述、原創研究及文獻摘要。

2019年起,馬醫生升任瑪嘉烈醫院泌尿外科主管,主力進行大型複雜手術包括腎臟局部切除術、腎臟移殖手術、根治性前列腺切除術及機械臂輔助膀胱切除術。

馬醫生同時積極參與學術團體,歷任亞洲泌尿外科協會委員、《國際泌尿外科雜誌》編委會會員和國際泌尿外科醫師學會(SIU)編委會會員。

馬醫生的主要研究興趣是良性前列腺增生治療、前列腺癌診斷及治療、微創手術、機械臂輔助手術、重建手術及小兒外科手術。

Dr Ma Wai Kit

Dr Ma Wai KitDr Ma obtained his Medical degree in the Chinese University of Hong Kong in 2003. In 2011, he was elected as Fellow of the Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh, Fellow of the College of Surgeons of Hong Kong, and Fellow of the Hong Kong Academy of Medicine. In 2019, he was elected as Fellow of the American College of Surgeons.

From 2007 to 2013, Dr Ma served at Princess Margaret Hospital and has received training in treating various common urological diseases for both adults and children. He has been trained as Da Vinci Robot Console Surgeon since 2010. In 2013, he had overseas training in reconstructive urological surgery at University College London Hospitals (UCLH) and in paediatric urology at Sickkids Hospital, Toronto and Great Ormond Street Hospital, London.

From 2013 to 2019, he worked as Associate Consultant and then Consultant in Queen Mary Hospital, where MRI-ultrasound fusion prostate biopsy was first introduced in Hong Kong in 2015. He was appointed as Honorary Clinical Assistant Professor of the University of Hong Kong in 2011-2018 and then Honorary Clinical Associate Professor since 2018. In 2019, he was promoted as Urology team head in Princess Margaret Hospital, leading the team in providing services in renal transplantation and complex robotic urological operations such as partial nephrectomy, radical prostatectomy, ureteric reconstructive surgery and radical cystectomy.

Dr Ma has multiple academic appointments including elected Council member of Urological Association of Asia (UAA), National Society Deputy Delegate of Société Internaionale d’Urologie (SIU) and editorial board member of International Journal of Urology (IJU). He has >100 peer-reviewed publications including book chapters, review articles, original studies and abstracts in both international and regional urological journals.

His areas of special interest include benign prostatic hyperplasia treatment, prostate cancer management, minimally invasive and robotic surgery for urological cancers, reconstructive surgery and pediatric urology.