壓力性尿失禁的治療方法

保守治療:
攝取適量液體和定時排尿等保守治療方案,可令患者重新掌控膀胱。患者應避免攝取過多的液體及咖啡因。亦鼓勵患者改變生活習慣,如減重,戒菸,避免過份緊張和改善便秘。徵狀輕微的患者可從盆腔底肌肉運動(PFE)得益。此運動是教導病人收縮盆底肌肉。盆腔底肌肉運動與生物反饋配合使用可提高治療效果。

手術治療:
壓力性尿失禁的手術治療目標是防止尿道於腹壓增加時異常下垂,及當腹壓增加時為膀胱頸及尿道提供支托。治療分為以下兩大類:
(1)恥骨後懸架
(2)吊帶手術
近40年來,Burch恥骨後陰道懸吊術一直被認為是治療因盆底肌肉鬆弛造成壓力性尿失禁的標準。在1961年首次有報告描述,Burch手術是將陰道兩旁組織縫合到Cooper’s韌帶,而非到耻骨聯合的骨膜上。此手術能產生長期的效果。有研究發現,10年後其手術成功率仍超過 80%。
近幾年,尿道中段吊帶獲得廣泛使用。於1996年Ulstem首先引進此手術,一條無張力陰道吊帶放在尿道中段,經陰道通向耻骨上。這是微創手術,可在日間治療中心進行。成功率達80%以上。併發症包括尿潴留,逼尿肌不穩定和陰道及尿道糜爛。

Treatment for stress urinary incontinence

Conservative Treatment:
Conservative measures like proper fluid management and timed voiding are simple and effective ways for patient to regain their bladder control. Patients are asked to avoid excessive fluid intake and also caffeine. Life style adaptations such as weight loss, smoking cessation, avoidance of straining and constipation are also advocated.

Pelvic floor exercise (PFE) is often advocated for patients with mild symptoms or before their consideration for surgery. It entails the voluntary contraction of the pelvic floor muscles. It has been shown that PFE used in conjunction with biofeedback improves the outcome of treatment.

Operative Treatment:
The goals of surgical treatment for stress urinary incontinence (SUI) are to prevent abnormal descent of the urethra that occurs during increases in abdominal pressure and to provide a backboard against which the bladder neck and proximal urethra can be compressed during increase in abdominal pressure. Treatment falls into the following 2 major categories:

(1)     Retropubic suspension
(2)     Sling Procedure

Burch retropubic colposuspension has been considered the gold standard for treatment of SUI due to pelvic floor laxity for almost 40 years.  First described in 1961, it involves the lateral fixation of the urethrovaginal tissue to the Cooper’s ligament. It produces long term durable results. Studies have shown that the success rate is more than 80% even after 10 years.

In the past few years, the use of mid-urethral sling has gained wide popularity. It involves the placement of a tension free synthetic tape to the mid-urethra. It is first introduced by Ulstem in 1996. It is a minimal invasive procedure with short hospital stay. The success rate is more than 80%. Possible complications include prolonged retention, de novo detrusor instability and erosion.