泌尿腫瘤科

在2001年,膀胱癌於香港男性癌症中排名第八。儘管如此,膀胱癌往往能透過測試血尿而及早發現。事實上,無痛血尿是一種常見的發現。初步診斷需要用內窺鏡檢查膀胱(膀胱鏡),與活組織檢查(經尿道取樣本)。當活檢結果為陽性,需要進行電腦掃描評估。對於早期和非侵入性膀胱癌,透過膀胱鏡切除術是主要治療方法, 有些病人還需要接受注射入膀胱的化療/免疫療法,對控制病情有一定作用。隨後要進行定期膀胱鏡檢查。晚期膀胱癌的治療方案有膀胱全部切除或根治性放射治療。哪個治療方案是最好的選擇取決於膀胱癌的類型,病人年齡和病情。

 

腎癌
腎瘤可以是定良性或惡性, 由於腺瘤,血管瘤和血管肌肉脂肪瘤這類腎臟良性腫瘤不常發生。大多數腎臟腫瘤都是惡性,所以臨床診斷出來的腎臟腫瘤都應被視為惡性。惡性腫瘤包括腎細胞癌,移行細胞癌及其他罕見腫瘤如淋巴瘤。其中腎細胞癌是最常見的惡性腫瘤。它常以血尿,腰部不適表現出來,但有時會毫無徵狀,當發現時已有擴散跡象。腎胚胎癌多見於四歲以下的兒童。由於超聲波和電腦掃描的出現,越來越多的腎臟癌是發現於偶然。開放式或透過腹腔鏡根治性腎切除手術是一般治療方法。特定情況下,器官保留手術(部份腎切除)是可行的。

詳情請參閱英文版:http://emedicine.medscape.com/article/438262-overview

前列腺癌
前列腺癌在亞洲愈來愈普遍。於2002年,前列腺癌在香港十大男性癌症中位列第四。

詳情請參閱英文版: http://emedicine.medscape.com/article/281340-overview

睾丸
睾丸癌屬比較罕見的癌症,在男性癌症病患者中只佔1-1.5%。三十至四十歲男性的發病率為最高。  不過睾丸癌對切除、放射性治療及化療均有良好的反應,所以治癒率十分高。

詳情請參閱英文版:http://emedicine.medscape.com/article/1967731-overview

陰莖癌
陰莖癌是一種罕見的惡性疾病。生活習慣是形成陰莖癌的重要因素。

Urologic Oncology

Bladder Cancer

Bladder cancer ranked eighth of the commonest male cancer in Hong Kong 2001. This, bladder cancer tends to present early, thanks to the screening test for the presence of blood in urine (hematuria). Blood in urine without pain is a common finding. The initial diagnosis requires a endoscopic examination of the bladder (cystoscopy), with biopsy of the tumour.. When proven, further staging investigations such as a CT scan is required.  For early and non invasive bladder cancer, additional courses of chemotherapy/ immunotherapy for local delivery into the bladder may be necessary for disease control. Subsequent regular endoscopic examination of the bladder is mandatory.  For invasive bladder cancer, the therapeutic options are total removal of the bladder or radical radiotherapy. Which is the best option depends on the type of bladder cancer, the age of the patient and the condition of the patient.

Source: http://emedicine.medscape.com/article/438262-overview

Kidney Cancer
Benign tumours in the kidneys are rare and include adenoma, angioma and angiomyolipoma. Most tumours in kidneys are malignant and so it is a good rule to treat all tumours in the kidneys which are recognized clinically as malignant. These include renal cell carcinoma, transitional cell carcinoma and other rare tumours like lymphoma. Among these, renal cell carcinoma is the commonest malignant tumour. It usually presents with haemturia, loin discomfort but sometimes can be very silent and presents with symptoms from metastatsis. Nephroblastoma usually occurs in children with age less than four.  Due to the common use of ultrasound and CT scan, more and more kidney cancers are incidentally found. The therapy of choice is radical surgery removing the entire kidney, which is either open or laparoscopic. In selected cases, organ sparing surgery (partial removal of the kidney) is possible.

Source: http://emedicine.medscape.com/article/281340-overview

Prostate Cancer
Prostate cancer is on the rise in the Far East. In 2002, prostate cancer ranked fourth out of ten commonest male cancer in Hong Kong.

Source: http://emedicine.medscape.com/article/1967731-overview

Testicular Cancer
Testicular cancer is a relatively rare cancer and account for about 1-1.5% of all cancers in men. It commonly affects young men in the third and fourth decades of life. It is treated by excision and are very responsive to radiation and chemotherapy and so in these days testicular cancers show excellent cure rates.

Penile Cancer
Penile cancer is an uncommon malignant disease. Social and cultural habits are important factors.