尿動力學測試

a) 尿流率測定

要求患者排尿到一個儀器從而測量尿流率。測量尿液如何從膀胱排出。這是一個簡單和基本的測試去檢查膀胱和括約肌機能不全。這項測試可以在香港泌尿專科治療中心進行。

 

b) 排尿後膀胱餘量
排尿後,應該只有少量尿液留在膀胱。前列腺肥大,尿道狹窄,異常排尿習慣都會使膀胱不能完全排空。不論是否進行尿流率測定,使用超聲波來測量膀胱容量往往是評估排尿功能的一部分。

 

c) 綜合膀胱內壓描記檢查
為了了解膀胱儲存和排空能力,綜合膀胱內壓描記檢查是不可或缺的。這項檢查提供儲存壓力,異常收縮,排尿壓力和異常排尿行為等各項數據。

 

d) 視像膀胱尿道造影

視像膀胱尿道造影是膀胱內壓描記檢查加上X光監測功能。除了可以收集綜合膀胱內壓描記檢查的數據外,亦可以觀察膀胱形狀,尿反流,漏尿,膀胱頸的位置與膀胱容量,膀胱壓力和尿液之間的關係。

Urodynamic Study

a)         Uroflowmetry
Patient is asked to pass urine onto a collecting device and the rate of urine flow will be measured.  This measures how urine flows out of the bladder and is a simple and basic test to screen for urinary bladder and sphincter malfunction. This can be conveniently performed in the office with minimal preparation.

b)         Post-void bladder volumes
After urination, only a small amount of urine should be left in the bladder. Some disease conditions, such as prostate enlargement, urethral narrowing, abnormal urinary habits, prevents completely emptying. Using ultrasound to measure bladder volumes, with or without uroflowmetry, is often an integral part of urinary function evaluation.

c)         Cystometrogram
In order to understand bladder storage and emptying ability, cystometrogram becomes an indispensable tool. It gives information regarding, storage pressures, abnormal contractions, voiding pressures and abnormal voiding behavior.

d)         Videourodynamics
This term is given to cystometrogram with continuous X-ray monitoring capability. In addition to the information one can collect from a complex cystometrogram, one can observe bladder shape, urinary reflux, urinary leakage and bladder neck positions in relation to bladder volumes, pressure and urinary status.